Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trouble Installing Update
Hey.

I have been using mGBA for a few years now with no issues but I have become aware that the version I have been using is out of date and am unable to install the most current update because it wants to install it to an old flash drive I no longer use.

Some time ago, I bought a new flash drive because the previous one was getting to be around a couple of years old and I did not want to chance losing my game files to corruption, something I have experienced in the past with an aging flash drive.

The new drive is the exact same one but somehow it is read as F:/ whereas the old drive was E:/ and the mGBA update wants to install to E:/.

(It also won't allow me to delete the old mGBA version because it's associated with the old drive, a problem I should be able to solve later, I think I should still have the old drive but I am moving in about a month so it's packed away, I am living in a stupid staged set-up right now with little more than my laptop and a few clothes).

How do I change the destination location to the new drive? Or perhaps my laptop's drive to avoid this hassle again in the future.

(side note: I prefer to keep games on external drives to save space on my laptop).

Attached Files
.png   Screenshot 2024-06-03 174133.png (Size: 35.86 KB / Downloads: 1)
.png   Screenshot 2024-06-03 180957.png (Size: 35.34 KB / Downloads: 1)

This *should* be fixed in the latest development build now.

(06-04-2024, 04:21 AM)endrift Wrote: This *should* be fixed in the latest development build now.

What does that mean?

It means it was a bug and it should be fixed in the latest updater update, which is in the development builds. The development builds can be downloaded at the bottom of the downloads page.