Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problems compiling mGBA for Vita
Hey, I'm trying to compile mGBA so I can modify it for my specific needs and I'm running into a lot of weird errors. I'm a complete noob when it comes to cmake and MSYS2 and all that and I can't figure out what the problem is.

So I followed the compile instructions on the github readme using MSYS2 until the actual cmake command. For the cmake command I wrote:
Code:
cmake -DCMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE=../src/platform/psp2/CMakeToolchain.vitasdk .. -G "MSYS Makefiles"

Cmake printed out a bunch of configuration info but no errors. It recognized the vitasdk binaries properly and everything.

Then, when I enter make, everything seems to go fine with some warnings until 66% at psp2-context.c. At that point, it errors out, spitting out this:

Code:
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c: In function '_setRumble':
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:137:9: error: variable 'state' has initializer but incomplete type
 struct SceCtrlActuator state = {
        ^
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:138:3: warning: excess elements in struct initializer
  rumble->current * 31,
  ^
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:138:3: note: (near initialization for 'state')
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:139:3: warning: excess elements in struct initializer
  ^
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:139:3: note: (near initialization for 'state')
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:137:25: error: storage size of 'state' isn't known
                        ^
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:141:2: warning: implicit declaration of function 'sceCtrlSetActuator' [-Wimplicit-function-declaration]
 sceCtrlSetActuator(1, &state);
 ^
C:/msys64/home/Rick/mgba/src/platform/psp2/psp2-context.c:137:25: warning: unused variable 'state' [-Wunused-variable]